Why is drawing so hard?

002

“Why did you think it was all right to present an erased bird flying towards heaven?”

“Um, well… I was happy with the sort of soft thing with the cascading shadow, but felt it needed more, and… well, since I have been drawing birds, I sort of went with that.”

“You felt safe?”

“I felt safe.”

“Why did you erase it?”

“It was too strong of an element, and I sort of remembered how beautiful erased things look.”

“But an erased bird?”

“I know, I know, next time.  Next time.”

“I certainly hope so.”

Leave a Reply

