Without Warning


I still don’t understand painting.  For a bit there I thought I did, but it has become clearer to me that I am into drawing.  Sometimes I use color in my drawings, but that does not make them any more a painting than it makes them a sculpture.  Actually I am quite OK with that.  I am much better at focusing on, and appreciating, the elements of drawing (not that I don’t love paintings).

So here’s to you drawing!  You are only a prerequisite to painting because you were too cool for the staff meeting.

Also, I just finished Chris Adrian’s The Children’s Hospital and all I can say is “man, that is a good book.”

Leave a Reply

