Fun in Failure

Landscape5
I had a drawing 101 explosion this weekend.  Landscape, portrait, still life (to dismal to post, mostly because I tried to color them with watercolor, and watercolor plus charcoal equals mud).  I am not sure why I feel compelled to improve my technical drawing skills.  If I can draw better I don’t think it will make me a worse artist, but I do not necessarily think it will make me a better one.  I think I am hoping by bettering my drawing skills I will be able to see things better and move things better.  Maybe I will develop better seeing and thinking skills.  Even if nothing pans out I drawing the things in front of you is a lot of fun.

sketch6
On an unrelated note, is it wrong to let your kids play longer video game sessions, just so that they will sit still for you to draw them?

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Fun in Failure”

  1. Dave Says:

    Thundarr must abide. Whatever it takes man, whatever it takes.. 😉

    • banole Says:

      I think she said “Lords of light! What sorcery is this?” right before her eyes glazed over and her thumbs started twitching.

Leave a Reply

