Used To

Rabbits_Move18


Lets hear it for slippery phrase elements!  I have been looking at the old artist statement again and had some insight (which I am going to capture now before I forget, and please bear with me because it might be rubbish.)  One of the reasons I paint is because I can address issues/work out ideas without applying distinct names to them.  I think some things can lose a lot of their complexity when they are turned into words.  Right now I am working in a pictograph/schematic kind of way.  I don’t think the surface or color or even the line is adding too much support, but even then I feel that I am able to ‘talk’ in a way that is not squashing things.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

