Good Painting Reads

With my ultra short posts, I fell like I have been neglecting the word part of wordpress.  A lot of this has to do with not being too sure of what to write about.  However I do have some good ideas for things to read about.  Here are a couple of blogs I don’t think anyone should miss:

Mid-West Capacity Mid-West Capacity is an awesome blog focusing on Midwest painters.  The discussions are strong and you can always find some great stuff to think about.  They have recently collected their artist interviews in one spot, which I have provided a direct link to.

Inadaville The other blog I have to write about is Inadaville.  Run by SOU professor Miles Inada it is great fun (great in the tragic kind of fun.)  I grew up in Southern Oregon, when I read his blog I can almost smell the dusty blackberries along the Bear Creek Bike path.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

