Rabbit and Bird with Comic Elements

Rabbit and bird with comic elements

It is almost 2008 and I have over 70 paintings to show for 2007.  I feel pretty good about myself.  Also this year a buddy of mine and I have almost finished a graphic novel which is also exciting.

I have been thinking a lot about comic books and graphic novels lately (I am wraping up Dave Sim’s Cerebus series, like it or not, it is an amazing artistic effort).  They were definitely the reason I became interested in the visual arts in the first place.  I was sort of thinking about the similarities between the comic book panel and my own aquarium shapes.  I think this could be a healthy thought.

Leave a Reply

